About Us

Faculty & Staff

Prof. Dr. Ranjana Gupta
Head of Department
rgupta@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Medical Parasitology
Area of interest
: Communicable Diseases & Community Health


Dr. Khadga Basnet
Professor
kbasnet@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Ecology
Area of interest
: Ecosystem Dynamics (disturbance), Biodiversity, Climate Change & EIA



Dr. Surya Ratna Gubhaju
Professor
srgubhaju@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Aquaculture & Management
Area of interest: Fish Breeding. Impacts of Dam in Fishes


Dr. Mukesh Kumar Chalise
Reader
mkchalise@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Mammal Ecology & Behaviour
Area of Interest: Animal Ecology and Behaviour



Dr. Ramesh Shrestha
Professor
rshrestha@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology & Ecotourism

Area of Interest: Ecological Parameters & their Functions and Climatology
Current position: Chief, Natural History Museum


Dr. Kumar Sapkota
Professor
ksapkota@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Molecular Biology 
Area of Interest: Neuro-degenerative Diseases, Fibrinolytic System & Freshwater Ecology



Dr. Nanda Bahadur Singh
Professor
nbsingh@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Ethno-genomics, Molecular Ethnobiology
Area of interest: Ethno-genomics, Ethnobiology, Molecular Anthropology and Population Genetics


Dr. Tej Bahadur Thapa
Professor
tbthapa@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology
Area of interest: Big Cat Ecology and Predator-Prey Relationship



Dr. Mahendra Maharjan
Reader
mmaharjan@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Molecular Parasitology
Area of interest: Epidemiology, Drug Resistance and Wildlife Diseases


Mr. Hari Prasad Sharma
Lecturer
hpsharma@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology 
Area of interest: Natural Resource Management



Dr. Daya Ram Bhusal
Associate professor(Reader)
drbhusal@cdztu.edu.np

Area of interestInsect ecology, species distribution, Plant -animal interaction -climate change, agro-biodiversity,  conservation biology. https://bumblebeespecialistgroup.orghttp://www.hbn-bioconserve.org





Dr. Archana Prasad
Reader
aprasad@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Histochemical Endocrinology and Reproductive Biology
Area of interest: Scanning Electron Microscopy, Biodiversity and Environmental Issues



Mr. Prem Bahadur Budha
Lecturer
pbbudha@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Mollusk Ecology and Taxonomy
Area of interest: Animal Taxonomy, Biogeography and Freshwater Invertebrates


Mr. Indra Prasad Subedi
Lecturer
ipsubedi@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Entomology
Area of Interest: Myrmecology



Mr. Laxman Khanal
Lecturer
lkhanal@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Ecology
Area of interest: Biodiversity and Mammalian Ecology


Mr. Janak Raj Subedi
Lecturer
jrsubedi@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Parasitology
Area of interest: Parasitic Nematodes



Dr Bishnu Prasad Bhattarai
Lecturer
bhattaraibp@gmail.com

Specialization: Conservation Biology
Area of interest: Landscape ecology, Prey-Predator dynamics, Wildlife demography, Biogeography and Impacts of climate change on Himalayan biodiversity


Mr. Ashok Bam
Teaching Assistant (Part time)
ashokbam@gmail.com

Specialization: Plant Nematodes
Area of interest: Medical Parasitology & Wildlife Parasites



Mr. Pitamber Dhakal
Lecturer (Part time)
dhakal_pitu@yahoo.com

Specialization: Parasitology
Area of interest: Molecular Parasitology


Ms. Urmila Dyola
Lecturer (Part time)
dyolaurmila@gmail.com

Specialization: Entomology
Area of interest: Medical Entomology



Latest Events

CDZ Golden Jubilee Celebration

Central Department of Zoology has celebrated its Golden Jubilee on... Read More


Teachers' Orientation Program

Dean's Office, Institute of Science & Technology and Zoology Subject... Read More


M Sc Teachers' Orientation Program

Read More


For Updates and Exclusive Information
Follow Us On: