About Us

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Ranjana Gupta
Professor
rgupta@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Medical Parasitology
Area of interest
: Communicable Diseases & Community Health


Dr. Surya Ratna Gubhaju
Professor
srgubhaju@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Aquaculture & Management
Area of interest: Fish Breeding, Impacts of Dam in Fishes



Dr. Mukesh Kumar Chalise
Professor
mkchalise@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Mammal Ecology & Behaviour
Area of Interest: Wildlife Ecology & Behaviour, Primatology


Dr. Ramesh Shrestha
Professor
rshrestha@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology & Ecotourism
Area of Interest: Ecological Parameters & Their Functions, Climatology



Dr. Kumar Sapkota
Professor
ksapkota@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Molecular Biology 
Area of Interest: Neuro-degenerative Diseases, Fibrinolytic System & Freshwater Ecology


Dr. Nanda Bahadur Singh
Professor
nbsingh@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Ethno-genomics, Molecular Ethnobiology
Area of interest: Ethno-genomics, Ethnobiology, Molecular Anthropology & Population Genetics



Prof. Dr. Tej Bahadur Thapa
Head of Department
tbthapa@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology
Area of interest: Big Cat Ecology & Predator-Prey Relationship


Dr. Mahendra Maharjan
Reader
mmaharjan@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Molecular Parasitology
Area of interest: Epidemiology, Drug Resistance & Wildlife Diseases



Dr. Hari Prasad Sharma
Lecturer
hpsharma@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Wildlife Ecology 
Area of interest: Conservation Biology, Ecological Niche Modelling


Dr. Daya Ram Bhusal
Reader
drbhusal@cdztu.edu.np

Area of interest: Insect Ecology, Species Distribution, Plant-Animal Interaction, Climate Change, Agro-biodiversity, Conservation Biology 



Dr. Archana Prasad
Reader
aprasad@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Histochemical Endocrinology & Reproductive Biology
Area of interest: Scanning Electron Microscopy, Biodiversity & Environmental Issues


Dr. Prem Bahadur Budha
Lecturer
pbbudha@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Mollusk Ecology & Taxonomy
Area of interest: Animal Taxonomy, Biogeography & Freshwater Invertebrates



Mr. Indra Prasad Subedi
Lecturer
ipsubedi@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Entomology
Area of Interest: Myrmecology


Dr. Laxman Khanal
Lecturer
lkhanal@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Molecular Ecology & Evolution
Area of interest: Biodiversity & Mammalian Ecology



Mr. Janak Raj Subedi
Lecturer
jrsubedi@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Parasitology
Area of interest: Parasitic Nematodes


Dr. Bishnu Prasad Bhattarai
Lecturer
bpbhattarai@cdztu.edu.np

Specialization: Conservation Biology
Area of interest: Landscape Ecology, Prey-Predator Dynamics, Impacts of Climate Change



Mr. Pitamber Dhakal
Lecturer
dhakal_pitu@yahoo.com

Specialization: Parasitology
Area of interest: Molecular Parasitology


Ms. Urmila Dyola
Lecturer (Part time)
dyolaurmila@gmail.com

Specialization: Entomology
Area of interest: Medical Entomology



Latest Events

Teachers' Orientation Program

Dean's Office, Institute of Science & Technology and Zoology Subject... Read More


M Sc Teachers' Orientation Program

Read More


Teachers' Orientation Program

Read More


For Updates and Exclusive Information
Follow Us On: